Circulation

Name Title/Responsibility Email Phone
Hayden Battle Head of Access Services hbattle@tulane.edu (504) 865-5695
  Circulation circ@tulane.edu (504) 865-5689
Anquienetta Dickerson Circulation, Day Supervisor adicker@tulane.edu (504) 247-1811
Erin Grauel Circulation egrauel@tulane.edu (504) 865-5689
Cortney Labadie Circulation clabadie@tulane.edu (504) 865-5689
Anthony Lemoine Circulation, Evening Supervisor alemoine@tulane.edu (504) 865-5689
Gregory Murphy Circulation gmurphy@tulane.edu (504) 865-5689
Kandice Osborne Circulation kosborne@tulane.edu (504) 865-5689

The primary responsibility of the Circulation Department at the Howard-Tilton Library is to provide access to library material for our users. Our functions include:

  • Loan and receipt of library materials, including materials borrowed from other Tulane libraries
  • Assisting patrons with holds and recalls of library materials
  • Obtaining materials for patrons from our Offsite Depository
  • Updating patron records with the correct address, status, etc.
  • Receipt of library fines and charges
  • Send recall and courtesy notices, answer questions regarding fines, take in any appeal forms to forward to the appeals board
  • Notify patrons of any rush items from cataloging
  • Search any overdue items in the stacks prior to notification or fines
  • Assign lockers and carrels
  • Open and close the building
  • Library security
  • Hand out interlibrary loan items to patrons
  • Laptop loans for patrons

The Circulation Desk is located in the Learning Commons on the first floor. Book drops are located just inside the main entrance to the building.  An overnight book drop is located outside to the right of the main entrance of the library.

© 2010 Howard-Tilton Memorial Library, Tulane University  |  7001 Freret St., New Orleans, LA 70118  |  (504) 865-5605  |  Email Us